Westminster Dog Show, Obsessed

I know, it is a weird thing to be obsessed with, but I love the Westminster Kennel Club dog show. Absolutely love it.  Why wouldn’t you? Once a year you get to see incredible dogs and their weird eccentric owners get all fancy and formal. (For the record, I am also one of those weird eccentric dog owners) Also it brings out the strangest dog breeds in the world. Like this one! The 2013 Best in Show was Banana Joe, the Affenpinscher:

Bananna Joe_Best In Show

(*all of these fantastic pics courtesy of NY Times)

I love that his name is Banana Joe. Have you ever see that breed of dog walking down the street or playing fetch at the beach, I sure haven’t. I think he won because he has an awesome name.

The NY Times has a full list/pictures of the best in breed, but here are my favorites, enjoy!

Brix, the Bulldog

Westminster Dog Show project. Day 1.

Ryder, the Afghan Hound

Westminster Dog Show project. Day 1.

Dui, the Otterhound Westminster Dog Show project. Day 1.

Tiger, the Basset Hound Westminster Dog Show project. Day 2.

Swagger, the Old English Sheep Dog (Where is Swagger’s face?!)Westminster Dog Show project. Day 1.

Runner, the BeagleWestminster Dog Show project. Day 1.

Armani, the Mexican Hairless Dog Westminster Dog Show project. Day 1.

Finnegan, a Glen of Imaal Terrier

Westminster Dog Show project. Day 2.  

Rigby, the Bedlington Terrier (is this even a dog?)

Westminster Dog Show project. Day 2.

Biff, the Wirehaired Dachshund ( I sort of love him)

Westminster Dog Show project. Day 1.

Crusader, the Dogue de Bordeaux

Westminster Dog Show project. Day 2.

P.S. Chumley goes on a daily walk while Luke and I are at work. He gets to go to amazing places like Crissy Field and the beach while we sit at our desks and work.  This is the picture I just got (literally 5 minutes ago) of Chumley refusing to leave the beach. I don’t know about you, but he has got 2014 Best in Show in the bag with this move. Diva!

Chumley

Leave a comment

Filed under Chumley, Life

Leave a comment